How to know when a ranking strategy system ready for real-world implement?

I'm new to Portfolio123 and have been developing my first ranking system for the past few months. The results look good but being new to P123 and to rank-based investment strategies I'm hesitant to take the plunge and invest real money in the strategy. I've been doing sensitivity analysis within my formulas, weightings, universe, time periods, etc. - using the Rank->Performance function, Backtesting, and Rolling Backtesting. I've been unable to push Alpha below zero in Backtesting, and in Performance the correlation ratios look good (Spearman > 96; Pearson > 92). Rolling backtesting indicates issues if I my holding period exceeds
8 weeks. Note that my universe is sector specific and I've pulled in external data to help analyze specific metrics within the sector.

Can anyone suggest further testing/analysis I should perform before investing real money in the strategy. I've read many posts about running statistics processes outside of P123. Are they necessary, helpful; what benefits do they provide that P123 doesn't, etc.?

I guess my main question is: how do you know when a strategy is ready for real-world implementation?

Hi RJSchierm, I'm by no means an expert on this, but would suggest if you're trading illiquid stuff to actually start trading it with a small amount of money to get a feel for what it's going to take to get fills and how to trade it. (Apologize if you're not trading illiquid, I just saw the min liquidity of 3000 and thought maybe it's an illiquid strategy. If it's easier to trade this is less concern).

fwiw, I'd also expect you may keep iterating on models for years and years rather than get one locked down. Again, I'm not expert, but feel there's benefit to really trading it with live money to see how it feels to you, and probably expect to keep tweaking. Again, I don't know that'll be the case, but I'm miles away from models that I started with. all fwiw, best wishes.